Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • Streaming video collection
New
This streaming database contains content on a wide variety of subjects from distributors such as: PBS, NBC, Insight Media, Annenberg Learner, Filmmakers Library, and more.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
This collection highlights the African American experience from its African origins to the present day, covering history, literature, arts, music, popular culture, folklore, business, slavery, the struggle for civil rights, politics, sports, education, science, and other themes.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
This collection contains full-text articles from over 2,000 journals covering a wide range of business disciplines. It includes company SWOT analyses and profiles, along with industry reports and country reports.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
A selection tool for academic libraries, offering over 600 reviews each month of new digital resources and books.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
References to journal articles, books, magazines, and more in the areas of mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics, and speech pathology dating back to 1900. A merger of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, Communication Source is the premier database for communication and media studies.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • Streaming video collection
New
This streaming video collection contains over 23,000 titles from a wide-range of disciplines. Content comes from well-known educational media producers such as California Newsreel, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, and many more.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • Streaming video collection
New
This streaming video collection contains thousands of archival and historical films including, but not limited to, newsreels produced by Universal Studios and the U.S. Office of War Information around World War II.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
References to professional and scholarly book, journal, and conference content from 1972. Key titles include: Sex Roles, Feminist Media Studies, Journal of Sex Research, Gender & Education and Journal of Gender Studies.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • Streaming video collection
New
Provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
This collection provides comprehensive business intelligence on America's 700+ NAICS-classified industries.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
  • Streaming video collection
New
This streaming video database includes multidisciplinary content from hundreds of distributors including: PBS, Kino Lorber, California Newsreel, and Criterion. Video content includes instructional films, feature films, documentaries, independent films, TV series, and more.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
References to book, reference, journal, and popular content related to LGBT studies. This resources was created with the assistance of the ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives. Topics covered include: gender identity, postfeminism, sexism, feminism, masculinity, and more.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
Searchable database of abstracts of masters theses and doctoral dissertations from around the world, with coverage back to the 1700s.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
PsycTESTS is a repository of over 40,000 psychological measurement tools developed for research but not made commercially available. NOTE: Many of the tests are available in full, but please know that if you do not see a link to the full text, we are unable to place ILLiad requests for tests and measures.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
Full text content from 200+ journals spanning 50 countries and 40 languages, covering music and music-related disciplines from the early 20th century to the present.
New
This database indexes AFI's film catalog and has references to many film journals and archival content.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
Indexing and abstracts of more than 770 periodicals, nearly 700 of which are peer-reviewed. Among these are many of the most important English-language social science journals. It offers coverage dating back to 1972.
  • Resource is restricted to NEIU users only
New
Designed as a point-of-care reference, this database provides recent evidence-based information to students of social work and other mental health professions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...