Jump To:
Art & Art History
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Guide to art and art history research resources available at NEIU.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Guide to art and art history research resources available at NEIU.
Communication, Media & Theatre
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Librarian-selected resources for students of CMT
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Librarian-selected resources for students of CMT
English
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Librarian-selected resources for students of English literature and composition.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Librarian-selected resources for students of English literature and composition.
Public Relations
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This is an updated, electronic version of the print pathfinders that have been prepared by the NEIU business librarian during 2006-8 for the CMT MDIA 370 class taught by Alan Lind.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This is an updated, electronic version of the print pathfinders that have been prepared by the NEIU business librarian during 2006-8 for the CMT MDIA 370 class taught by Alan Lind.
Teaching English as a Second Language
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding books, articles and other materials for TESL.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding books, articles and other materials for TESL.
World Languages and Cultures
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to original and critical sources for students in the Foreign languages and literature department.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to original and critical sources for students in the Foreign languages and literature department.
Accounting Resources
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Inspired by Colleen Anderson's article "Accounting and Auditing Resources," found in the Feb 2008 issue of "C&RL News."
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Inspired by Colleen Anderson's article "Accounting and Auditing Resources," found in the Feb 2008 issue of "C&RL News."
Business Information Sources
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
An overview of information sources for business.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
An overview of information sources for business.
Human Resource Development
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
This is an updated, electronic version of a print pathfinder prepared by the NEIU business librarian for the College of Education's HRD 400 class in the fall 2007 term.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
This is an updated, electronic version of a print pathfinder prepared by the NEIU business librarian for the College of Education's HRD 400 class in the fall 2007 term.
Public Relations
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This is an updated, electronic version of the print pathfinders that have been prepared by the NEIU business librarian during 2006-8 for the CMT MDIA 370 class taught by Alan Lind.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This is an updated, electronic version of the print pathfinders that have been prepared by the NEIU business librarian during 2006-8 for the CMT MDIA 370 class taught by Alan Lind.
Research Insight at NEIU
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
This guide to S&P Compustat databases at NEIU is best used as a supplement to a Library instruction session.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
This guide to S&P Compustat databases at NEIU is best used as a supplement to a Library instruction session.
Health, Physical Education, Recreation & Athletics
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Essential library research sources for study in exercise science and other health and wellness courses.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Essential library research sources for study in exercise science and other health and wellness courses.
Human Resource Development
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
This is an updated, electronic version of a print pathfinder prepared by the NEIU business librarian for the College of Education's HRD 400 class in the fall 2007 term.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
This is an updated, electronic version of a print pathfinder prepared by the NEIU business librarian for the College of Education's HRD 400 class in the fall 2007 term.
Library Research Process
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
a collaborative effort from the ERIAL team (http://www.erialproject.org)
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
a collaborative effort from the ERIAL team (http://www.erialproject.org)
Quick Facts, Statistics, & More (Reference Tools)
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Use this guide to search online encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and selected web sites for reference information
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Use this guide to search online encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and selected web sites for reference information
University Archives
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
The University Archives preserves historical records of NEIU and assists the NEIU community with research projects on those records.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
The University Archives preserves historical records of NEIU and assists the NEIU community with research projects on those records.
Computer Science
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Librarian-selected information resources in computer science
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Librarian-selected information resources in computer science
Geography & Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Getting started with Environmental Studies research
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Getting started with Environmental Studies research
Health, Physical Education, Recreation & Athletics
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Essential library research sources for study in exercise science and other health and wellness courses.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Essential library research sources for study in exercise science and other health and wellness courses.
Chicago - Past and Present
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A guide to information and statistics on Chicago
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A guide to information and statistics on Chicago
Geography & Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Getting started with Environmental Studies research
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Getting started with Environmental Studies research
History
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This subject guide is intended for the college undergraduate through the graduate student. Materials included will be from reputable sites and is ongoing in development
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This subject guide is intended for the college undergraduate through the graduate student. Materials included will be from reputable sites and is ongoing in development
Justice Studies
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This library guide is meant to be a helpful source of information for Justice Studies Students.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This library guide is meant to be a helpful source of information for Justice Studies Students.
Latino/Latin American Studies
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
A guide to research in Latino/Latin American Studies.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
A guide to research in Latino/Latin American Studies.
Psychology & Gerontology
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Guide to Library Resources in Psychology and Gerontology
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Guide to Library Resources in Psychology and Gerontology
Social Work
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide is to help Social Work Students find interesting and valuable materials through internet sources.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide is to help Social Work Students find interesting and valuable materials through internet sources.
Sociology
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide will help sociology researchers find quality links to information from websites from organizations, universities, and dependable sources.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide will help sociology researchers find quality links to information from websites from organizations, universities, and dependable sources.
Teaching English as a Second Language
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding books, articles and other materials for TESL.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding books, articles and other materials for TESL.
Library Basics
Learn how to find the full text of an article by watching this tutorial.
Featured Librarian |







