University Archives: Procedures for Sending Materials

The University Archives preserves the historical records of NEIU and assists the NEIU community with research projects on those records.

Hours of Operation

The University Archives is located on the lower level of the Ronald Williams Library and is open to researchers Monday through Friday, between the hours of 9:00 am and 5:00 pm (excluding holidays and university closures).

Please make an appointment with a University Archives staff member to ensure the best service for your research request. Contact information is listed below.

University Archives Staff

Hanna Ahn
Archives Librarian

Office: Library LL 006W

Phone: 773-442-4416
h-ahn2@neiu.edu

 

Ellen McMinn Larrimore
Senior Library Specialist

Office: Library LL 015

Phone: 773-442-4402
e-larrimore@neiu.edu

 

Thomas Mollo
Library Assistant

Office: Library 006W

Phone: 773-442-440
t-mollo@neiu.edu

Procedures for Sending Materials to the Archives

When an office or department has identified records it wants to archive, there are three (3) basic steps the office should take:

  1. Contact University Archives for an assessment. Assessments may be conducted on-site or by email.
  2. If the records are appropriate for transfer to the University Archives, complete the University Archives Intake Request Form (PDF).
  3. Put the completed University Archives Intake Request Form (PDF) in the box(es) being transferred to University Archives.

Please follow the detailed procedures with the appropriate shipping form to send documents to the University Archives.

Your Library

Hanna Ahn