a) General Statistical Resourcesb) International Statisticsc) United States Statisticsd) Chicago & Illinois Statistics
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Quick Facts, Statistics, & More (Reference Tools)  Tags: reference dictionaries encyclopedias statistics  

Use this guide to search online encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and selected web sites for reference information
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.neiu.edu/quickfacts  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & Journals in Print             Print Page
  
 

Books & Journals in Print/Publishers' Directories

NEIU users only = NEIU users only

Top Sites

Books in Print -- R.R. Bowker NEIU users only
Information about books, video, audio in print and about to be published, as far as six months in advance (U.S. only). Also includes titles declared out of print. Coverage is from the mid-1970's.

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory NEIU users only
Detailed bibliographic data and access information on all types of serials published worldwide.

 


 

More Books & Journals in Print

AcqWeb's Directory of Publishers and Vendors
An international directory (by name, subject, and location) of publishers and vendors used by libraries.

Association of American University Presses Membership Directory
Contact information and links to Web sites for many U.S. university presses.

Genamics JournalSeek
A database of freely available journal information including the description (aims and scope), journal abbreviation, journal homepage link, subject category, and ISSN.

NewPages: Alternatives in Print & Media
Information and guides to independent bookstores, independent publishers, literary periodicals, alternative periodicals, independent record labels, alternative newsweeklies and more.

 

Your Library

Profile ImageNEIU Library
Chat requires JavaScript.


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
1st Floor Reference Desk
773-442-4410 or ext. 4410

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait