a) General Statistical Resourcesb) International Statisticsc) United States Statisticsd) Chicago & Illinois Statistics
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Quick Facts, Statistics, & More (Reference Tools)  Tags: reference dictionaries encyclopedias statistics  

Use this guide to search online encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and selected web sites for reference information
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.neiu.edu/quickfacts  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dictionaries             Print Page
  
 

Dictionaries

NEIU users only = NEIU users only

Top Sites

Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online) NEIU users only
The OED is the unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of English-language words, both present and past.

Oxford Reference Online NEIU users only
Multiple language and subject dictionaries from Oxford University Press, one of the world's most trusted reference publishers.

Credo Reference NEIU users only
Multiple language and subject dictionaries from a wide variety of reference publishers.

Merriam-Webster Online
An easy-to-use, free dictionary and thesaurus from a reputable dictionary publisher.

Roget's II: The New Thesaurus
Containing 35,000 synonyms and over 250,000 cross-references in an easy-to-use format.

 


 

More Dictionaries

Glossary of Literary Terms
Gale® publishing.

Medical Dictionary
(National Library of Medicine's MedlinePlus)

Wex
A
collaboratively-created, public-access law dictionary and encyclopedia (Legal Information Institute at the Cornell Law School).

 

Your Library

Profile ImageNEIU Library
Chat requires JavaScript.


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
1st Floor Reference Desk
773-442-4410 or ext. 4410

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait