a) General Statistical Resourcesb) International Statisticsc) United States Statisticsd) Chicago & Illinois Statistics
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Quick Facts, Statistics, & More (Reference Tools)  Tags: reference dictionaries encyclopedias statistics  

Use this guide to search online encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and selected web sites for reference information
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.neiu.edu/quickfacts  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Speeches             Print Page
  
 

Speeches

NEIU users only = NEIU users only

Top Sites

Vital Speeches of the Day NEIU users only
This magazine publishes the full text of important speeches, and is available online via Academic Search Premier from 1934 to present. Click on "Search within this publication" to add keywords to search for speeches on a topic.

Presidential Rhetoric.com

News, information, and resources (including speeches) for those interested in the study of the presidency from a rhetorical perspective.

Say it Plain: A Century of Great African American Speeches
Transcripts and audio of selected speeches (Corporation for Public Broadcasting).

Gifts of Speech: Women's Speeches from Around the World
Speeches by influential contemporary women from around the world (Sweet Briar College).

 


 

More Speeches

American Rhetoric
Includes an extensive online speech bank that contains over thousands of speeches in a host of formats (Michael E. Eidenmuller, University of Texas at Tyler).

Castro Speech Database
Latin American Network Information Center (University of Texas at Austin).

State of the Union
Access to all the U.S. Presidents' State of the Union addresses from 1790 to present, including sophisticated tools for textual analysis.

Winston Churchill Centre

Includes texts of selected speeches.

 

Your Library

Profile ImageNEIU Library
Chat requires JavaScript.


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
1st Floor Reference Desk
773-442-4410 or ext. 4410

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait