a) General Statistical Resourcesb) International Statisticsc) United States Statisticsd) Chicago & Illinois Statistics
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Quick Facts, Statistics, & More (Reference Tools)  Tags: reference dictionaries encyclopedias statistics  

Use this guide to search online encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and selected web sites for reference information
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.neiu.edu/quickfacts  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Societies & Associations             Print Page
  
 

Societies & Associations

NEIU users only = NEIU users only

Top Sites

Associations Unlimited NEIU users only
Online access to the Encyclopedia of Associations series, including information on international associations and U.S. national, regional, state, and local membership organizations, including U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations.

Associations on the Net

Links to professional and trade associations, cultural and art organizations, political parties and advocacy groups, labor unions, academic societies, and research institutions (Internet Public Library).

Scholarly Societies Project
Directory information (including links to websites) for a selection of scholarly societies worldwide.

 


 

More Societies & Associations

DIRLINE: Directory of Health Organizations
Federal, state, and local government agencies; information and referral centers; professional societies; self-help groups and voluntary associations, and more. The site also includes a Health Hotlines database of health-related organizations operating toll-free telephone services.

National Environmental Directory
A comprehensive directory of organizations in the United States concerned with environmental issues and environmental education.

Political Advocacy Groups: A Directory of United States Lobbyists
(Washington State University Vancouver Library).

Think Tanks and Other Policy Research Resources
An international directory maintained by National Institute for Research Advancement, Japan.

 

Your Library

Profile ImageNEIU Library
Chat requires JavaScript.


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
1st Floor Reference Desk
773-442-4410 or ext. 4410

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait