a) General Statistical Resourcesb) International Statisticsc) United States Statisticsd) Chicago & Illinois Statistics
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Quick Facts, Statistics, & More (Reference Tools)  Tags: reference dictionaries encyclopedias statistics  

Use this guide to search online encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and selected web sites for reference information
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.neiu.edu/quickfacts  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Health             Print Page
  
 

Health Information

NEIU users only = NEIU users only

Top Sites

MedlinePlus
Authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations including information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and latest health news.

MayoClinic.com
Health information provided by the world's largest integrated, not-for-profit group medical practice.

Health Source

The Merck Manual of Medical Information - Home Edition Online
This edition uses everyday language to present information about diseases, diagnosis, prevention, and treatment. It is based on The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, the textbook of medicine most widely used by health care professionals in the U.S. and worldwide.

Medicine
NEIU users only
Search multiple medicine-related reference sources (Credo Reference collection).

Medicine
NEIU users only
Search multiple medicine-related reference sources (Oxford Reference Online collection).




 

More Health Information

About Herbs, Botanicals & Other Products
(Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center)

Anatomy

Cancer.gov
Authoritative cancer information provided by the National Cancer Institute. Provides access to PDQ, a database containing the latest information about cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, supportive care, and clinical trials.

Food and Nutrition Information Center

Trustworthy food and nutrition resources from both government and non-government sources (National Agriculture Library).

National Institutes of Health

Health information and more provided by the various Institutes, Centers & Offices comprising the NIH.

The Nutrition Source
Timely information on diet and nutrition (Harvard School of Public Health).

PDRhealth
Includes the same drug information found in the standard Physicians' Desk Reference (PDR), along with information on diseases and conditions, and a variety of online health tools.

PubMed
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles, 1950s to present.

 

Your Library

Profile ImageNEIU Library
Chat requires JavaScript.


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
1st Floor Reference Desk
773-442-4410 or ext. 4410

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait