a) General Statistical Resourcesb) International Statisticsc) United States Statisticsd) Chicago & Illinois Statistics
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Quick Facts, Statistics, & More (Reference Tools)  Tags: reference dictionaries encyclopedias statistics  

Use this guide to search online encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and selected web sites for reference information
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.neiu.edu/quickfacts  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Almanacs             Print Page
  
 

Almanacs & Handbooks

NEIU users only = NEIU users only

Top Sites

World Almanac NEIU users only
Searchable database comprised of four World Almanac titles and the Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia.

Statesman's Yearbook
NEIU users only
Published continuously since 1864, the Yearbook provides information on every country in the world, including expanded coverage of history, politics, economics, trade and infrastructure.
See also Countries

World Factbook
Summary data (including maps) on foreign countries and governments provided by the CIA; regional maps in PDF format.
See also Countries

Infoplease.com
Web site sponsored by the publishers of Information Please Almanac.

 


 

More Almanacs & Handbooks

Chicago Landmarks
Basic information on all of the City's landmark buildings and districts (City of Chicago Department of Planning and Development).

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Revised every two years, the Handbook describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects in a wide range of occupations (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics).

Stately Knowledge
Facts and information about the American states (Internet Public Library).

Statistical Abstract of the United States
A collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included (U.S. Census Bureau).

Timelines NEIU users only
Timelines of notable events (Oxford Reference Online)

The United States Government Manual
As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, and boards, commissions, and committees. The Manual begins with reprints of the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution (U.S. Government Printing Office).

 

Your Library

Profile ImageNEIU Library
Chat requires JavaScript.


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
1st Floor Reference Desk
773-442-4410 or ext. 4410

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait