a) General Statistical Resourcesb) International Statisticsc) United States Statisticsd) Chicago & Illinois Statistics
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Quick Facts, Statistics, & More (Reference Tools)  Tags: reference dictionaries encyclopedias statistics  

Use this guide to search online encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and selected web sites for reference information
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.neiu.edu/quickfacts  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reviews-Books & Films             Print Page
  
 

Reviews (books, films, & more)

NEIU users only = NEIU users only

Top Sites

Book Review Digest NEIU users only
References, including excerpts, to reviews (some link to full text) of current English-language fiction and nonfiction books for adults and children, 1983 to present.

Academic Search Premier
NEIU users only
Click on "Advanced Search" and limit your results to "Book Review" or "Entertainment Review".

The New York Times (book reviews)
Search for book reviews from 1981 to present.

Film Reviews and Synopses

 


 

More Book and Film Reviews

Cambridge History of English & American Literature (18 vols.). 1907-21
Considered a classic work of literary history and criticism; essay topics range from poetry, fiction, drama and essays to history, theology and political writing.

Choice Reviews Online
NEIU users only
Reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education, 1987 to present.

H-Net Reviews
Scholarly reviews of recent publications in the humanities and social sciences (H-Net).

LexisNexis Academic NEIU users only
Full text of reviews appearing in newspapers and other selected publications.

Literary Criticism
Critical and biographical websites about authors and their works that can be browsed by author, by title, or by nationality and literary period (Internet Public Library).

Literary Index
This site provides indexing (not full text) of many standard literary criticism print sources which contain biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings. Most of the referenced sources are available in the Reference Collection, 1st floor.

The New York Review of Books
A searchable index of the magazine's contents from 1963 to the present. Full text access is restricted to subscribers; however, all issues of the Review are available in the Library, 2nd floor.

 

Your Library

Profile ImageNEIU Library
Chat requires JavaScript.


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
1st Floor Reference Desk
773-442-4410 or ext. 4410

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait